Wanstead

Fixtures for the Essex and Essex Minor Leagues should be arranged with the below named "Contact" at fixtures@wansteadandwoodfordchess.club

PLEASE NOTE THAT WANSTEAD HOUSE IS NOW IN THE ULTRA LOW EMISSION ZONE - CHARGES MAY APPLY TO VEHICLES BELOW THE MINIMUM STANDARD.
From 25 October 2021 London's Ultra Low Emission Zone (ULEZ) expands up to (but not including) the South Circular and North Circular Roads. This area will encompass the location of Wanstead House. If you visit Wanstead House by road on or after 25 October 2021, you will need to check whether your vehicle is ULEZ compliant. For any vehicle which does not meet the required minimum standard, a charge per day will be payable to drive within the ULEZ area. For more information on what these standards are, visit: TfL ULEZ information at https://tfl.gov.uk/modes/driving/ultra-low-emission-zone/ways-to-meet-th.... To check if your vehicle is compliant, visit: TfL vehicle checker at https://tfl.gov.uk/modes/driving/check-your-vehicle/?intcmp=52451
Disclaimer: Wanstead & Woodford Chess Club accepts no responsibility whatever for the content of these websites or the results of your vehicle check via the above link; use these links on your own cognisance.

Please consult our safeguarding webpage for information about this and managing Covid-19 before you visit: https://wansteadandwoodfordchess.club/corporate/safeguarding/

You can find more information about the Club and our activities at: https://wansteadandwoodfordchess.club/

ECF Club Code: 
Wanstead (5282) (Club)
OwnersAshley Freeman(afreeman), Ben Harte(bharte), Ian Hunnable(ihunnable), John Upham(jeupham), Keith Jones(kjones), Mark Murrell(mmurrell), Nigel White(nwhite), Peter Nickals(pnickals), Terry Skippen(tskippen)
Contact / Secretary: 
Venue Match Limit: 
1
match_time: 
19:30
Google Map: